The Power of Be..Do..Have

“You can have anything you want – if you want it badly enough. You can be anything you want to be, do anything you set out to accomplish if you hold to that desire with singleness of purpose.” Abraham Lincoln

Do you understand the power of Be, Do, Have?

Let me explain.

Most people operate on the belief system of Have, Do, Be. “If I have the money I need, then I can do the things I want to do, and then be the person I want to be.  If a person continues to operate on that belief system, I can guarantee you they will struggle 100% of the time, and fail the majority of the time.

Here is how you can change this way of thinking.

It all starts with your thoughts. Your thoughts are constantly creating your beliefs. When you think you can or can’t do something, you affirm it in your action.

One of the best ways to start the flow of positive thoughts is to be grateful for what you have right now then move to all the abundance there is in the World, the blades of grass, the trees, and everything that is around you.

Then start using the Be, Do, Have principle toward your goals in life.

Let me give you an example.

If I decide I’m going to be a singer. I start thinking and moving through life as a great singer. The actions I take are based on what I think about being a great singer.

Do I believe it? Can I see myself living this way? Do I feel good when singing?

I practice and practice. I put myself out there as a singer. I start to have results through my being and doing. People start asking to me sing at their wedding. Teams call for me to sing the National Anthem. A band wants to record with me. I put out the vibration that I am a great singer and move that way in my life. Yes, Be Do Have!

Children understand about being. When they decide to be a pirate, princess or cowboy. They are a pirate, princess and a cowboy and nobody can tell them any differently!

Be childlike and just BE!

I know some people just don’t get the be do have principle because they want to have a million dollars in the bank and then they will feel like a millionaire….

… No! That is not how it works!

In fact, its backwards!

Get this, you must BE the millionaire first, long before you actually have the money in your bank account!

How would a millionaire think? How would they make decisions? Decide on the being! Be Do Have is very powerful if you understand it all starts with the BEING!

Are you with me?

You need to act “as if” your goal has already been achieved!

For example, a man looking for a great relationship with a woman might say, “I am so happy that I have a wonderful woman in my life that I enjoy being around everyday.”

What would that committed person do?

How would they act?

What would they do together? Do those things!

Even though you don’t at the present moment have a woman in your life or even know of any female possibilities.

Create your new reality by using this simple be do have principle!

You must BE that person that has the wonderful woman, DO the things that person would do first before you will ever HAVE the relation you are looking for.

A person that wants to quit smoking will stop for a while and then restart a few weeks later.

Why?

Because they are caught in the DOING. The doing in this incidence is smoking.

For them to change, they have to change who they are BEING.

They have to become the nonsmoker.

Move through life as a nonsmoker.

If you’ve always wanted to attract more romance into your life, then BE the romantic! Send flowers for no reason, write a poem for your partner…you get the idea!

A runner moves through life as a runner.

Be that person!

Use Be Do Have to create the success you are looking for!

Remember, it all starts with BEING! To reach your goals in life,  Be the person who you would be if you already had achieved your goal, then you will do the things that a successful person would do, which will allow you to have exactly what you want.

Begin today to act, to live, to be the person you would be if you had already achieved your goal. How would you carry yourself? What would you focus on? How would you treat yourself? How would you treat other people? What would your relationships be like? How would you look at finances? What would you be doing to be healthy?

Begin “Being” NOW!

About Dave, The Gratitude Guy

Dave Block, aka “Dave, The Gratitude Guy” is an emerging entrepreneur on a mission to spread a powerful message about the importance of having daily gratitude in your life. His cause is to create positive change in the world by educating everyone, through his appearances, blogs, videos, and future projects that the best way for us to value our present day happiness is to be grateful for what we have in our life right now. If more people lived life this way, great changes would occur. Just understand that by being who you really are, you will attract more of what you truly want in your life. And gratitude is the key that opens up the door to happiness. Recently, Dave have branded himself with Thank God I... to create a new interview series called "The Thank God I..." Interview. The interviews are with empowering people from Movies, TV, Music,and Sports who have encountered hardships and had to endure tough times in life only to emerge stronger by their attitude and how they are thankful for it all. For more information, please visit www.thankgodi.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

