Why Did I Stop Blogging?

Hello Everyone!

For those of you who have not followed my blog, my name is Dave, The Gratitude Guy.

When 2011 began, I made a commitment to write a gratitude blog post for every day of the year on people, places, things, and ideas that I am grateful for.

Mission accomplished!

But wait!  What about 2012?  So far, I have written only 1 blog post.

So the question that must be answered is…..

WHY?

The simple answer is that I was not motivated.  Writing a daily blog takes a lot out of you, and my heart was not in the right place to continue. Instead I decided to write a blog post whenever I felt like it.

Now you tell me, what is wrong with this picture?

Well for one, here is a man who dedicated himself to excellence by making a commitment, fulfilling it, and then started taking a back seat, and coast his way to mediocrity, instead of the greatness that lives within.

In other words, I sold myself short. In fact, I can hear my mind shouting out:

“Attention gratitude buyers, get your Dave, The Gratitude at 50% off. Limited time offer. Hurry, Don’t wait!”

How does this make you feel?  Have you ever sold yourself short, and not given yourself the full price that you justly deserve.

Well I can tell you how I feel.  I am very disappointed that I let the empowering feelings that existed within me to take a 3 month vacation to Someday Island. And I enjoyed myself so much, I turned some day into one day, and then quickly made a return visit.

What I am I trying to say is that I was feeling like “crap” and just had no desire to continue. But what I soon discovered is that feelings come and go and desires come and go. And then I realized that I let my circumstances dictate how I felt.

For there is an approach to life we must understand.

What we need to know is that every event we experience has within it both sides, negative and positive emotions. And it is your emotions and your emotions alone that determine your destiny. By evolving past your judgments and attachments, you honor what is, become present, and experience gratitude.

I decided to choose how I want to feel, regardless of what is! And I choose to feel good, to feel love, and allow myself to honor the gratitude that surrounds me on a daily basis.

I don’t need a single thing to change to find relief and feel good. I just desire to feel AWESOME and know that what I truly desire will be mine.

As Dave, The Gratitude Guy, I will continue to educate everyone that the best way for us to value our present day happiness is to be grateful for what we already have.

I will focus on the beautiful, wonderful, meaningful possibilities.  Because I realize that the only thing that really holds you back is your belief that you cannot move forward. Once you’ve let that go, you free yourself to soar.

I encourage each one of you to look deep inside your heart and open up your mind to all the possibilities that life can offer. Make each day count and live with passion. You will be so surprised how your life can change is so many ways.

About Dave, The Gratitude Guy

Dave Block, aka “Dave, The Gratitude Guy” is an emerging entrepreneur on a mission to spread a powerful message about the importance of having daily gratitude in your life. His cause is to create positive change in the world by educating everyone, through his appearances, blogs, videos, and future projects that the best way for us to value our present day happiness is to be grateful for what we have in our life right now. If more people lived life this way, great changes would occur. Just understand that by being who you really are, you will attract more of what you truly want in your life. And gratitude is the key that opens up the door to happiness. Recently, Dave have branded himself with Thank God I... to create a new interview series called "The Thank God I..." Interview. The interviews are with empowering people from Movies, TV, Music,and Sports who have encountered hardships and had to endure tough times in life only to emerge stronger by their attitude and how they are thankful for it all. For more information, please visit www.thankgodi.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

